Murder Books

So, by the title of this post, you may assume that this is a post about murder mystery books, where people get murdered. 

Nope.

This post is about books that make you want to murder someone, or throw something, or do something very violent. It’s also about other emotions books make you feel, not just anger. The reason for this post is that I am reading a really good book at the moment, called ‘Starcrossed’ by Josephine Anelini (check it out if you’re interested in greek mythology, and if you’re not, then check it out anyway). The main character is feeling extreme anger, and my eyes can barely leave the pages. It is so gripping! Anyway, I think I’m absorbing this girl’s emotions, because I am feeling so angry right now. I am fighting so hard to keep my fingers from banging really hard on this keyboard. Just, wow. You know a book is a good book when emotions leak through the pages.

Are there any books that you have read that make you feel this way? Or any other way?

There are lots of books that make me angry, sad and happy. I just finished reading a book called ‘My Invisible Boyfriend’ by Susie Day (if you’re feeling lonely without a boyfriend or are in the mood for an easy read, this book will be a good one). My class choir went into town to sing in a concert yesterday, and I was reading this book constantly. My friend had already read it, and I was asking her loads of questions about it. ‘Who does she end up with?’, ‘It had better not be *blah*’, ‘Oh no, *blah’s* there, tell me it’s not *blah*’ and ‘OMG, it has to be *blah*, he’s amazing’. She wouldn’t tell me anything, and I didn’t want her to tell me anything. I was just so caught up in the book. It was good though, cause we both wanted her to end up with the same character. I was even reading it while walking. I put it down when we crossed the roads though, I may be dedicated to my reading, but not so dedicated as to risk getting run over. If this character didn’t end up with *blah*, I was going to throw the book on the ground, stomp on it, jump on it, and leave it there, because the end would not be worth reading. But, I decided I couldn’t do that even if my OTP didn’t work out, as it was a library book. I deeply respect libraries. For those who haven’t memorised fandom speak (I’m ashamed that I have), OTP stands for One True Pairing. I have one for everything I read and watch, and I get really stroppy if my OTP doesn’t happen. Like in ‘Snow White and the Huntsman’…

SPOILER AHEAD!!!! IF YOU HAVE NOT SEEN THE ABOVE MENTION MOVIE, DO NOT READ AHEAD!!!! If you haven’t seen it, and don’t care about spoilers, feel free to continue, but don’t say I didn’t warn you.

 

 

…I really wanted Snow White and William to get together, but she ended up with no one, and it was implied that she loved the Huntsman. I HATED the huntsman, I don’t know why, I just did. Anyway, I’m very obsessive with my OTPs. Are there any pairings that you obsess over? I’ll tell you a few more of mine.

  • The Doctor and Rose (from Doctor Who)
  • Sherlock and Molly (from Sherlock) Sherlock’s a tricky one, I don’t think he should ever be in a relationship, because he’s Sherlock, but if he was in one, I would ship him with Molly. I’m definitely not a fan of Johnlock.
  • Harry and Ginny (Harry Potter)
  • Hermione and Ron (Harry Potter)
  • Will and Alyss (Ranger’s Apprentice)
  • Lewis and Hobson (Inspector Lewis)
  • Hathaway with no one (Inspector Lewis) some people like him with Lewis, and some like him with Innocent, but he’s like Sherlock, someone who is doomed to be with no one.
  • Morse and Joan (Endeavour) It’s never going to happen, but I WISH!

Anyway that’s all from me, I’m going to go and watch something to take my mind off this anger thing. I literally feel like throwing something. I think I’ll just go and hug my brother.

Ser deg seinare!

Tusen Takk!

JMoriarty

2 thoughts on “Murder Books

Leave a Reply

